Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 4, 2021

Great fast friendly service may car was done before the time that was told to me salesman was very friendly and helpful and I enjoyed the food and coffee

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 31, 2021

Friendly staff, always thinking about what the customer needs and wants and not trying to sell me something I don't want. I am very happy.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 29, 2021

Professional employees, quick service, clean environment. Been going here to service my vehicles for a long time. Jeff did a great job contacting me and taking care of me.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 28, 2021

Excellent customer service and Excellent sales team and Excellent service team and Excellent finance team and Excellent with outstanding vehicles to choose from. Excellent dealership overall.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 27, 2021

We worked with Drew Dixon to purchase our new Mazda. Professional, yet fun experience while Drew thought of answers to questions we didn’t know we had!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 26, 2021

Was a very good experience. Jordan was great to work with. Raymond listened to us and got the financing where we needed to be. Gary was great when it came to getting all the paperwork done.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 25, 2021

Great service and great hospitality the service department employees were great special thanks to Jeff for his work and his care to get my car back on the road

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 24, 2021

Jeff and his tech crew are the best ever at any dealer I experienced. Pleasant, friendly, communication excellent, immediate help, technologist was orofessional and fixed my car fast.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 24, 2021

The staff were wonderful to work with. They sold me a new car and were fair on the price. They are even going to deliver to my house 45 minutes away. Thanks everyone!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 23, 2021

Great service. Easy to schedule and service staff were excellent. The only place I get my Masada serviced. Sharon did a great job. Top notch.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 21, 2021

Very courteous and genuine from the top down. One of the easiest experiences I’ve ever had getting a vehicle and I’ve had more than 25 new vehicles. Zeke, Ramon and the finance manager we’re all fantastic people.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 18, 2021

Machens is where I bought my Mazda. Their service dept. Is the best. They don't try to sell you something you don't need. They are always friendly and prompt. I will never go anywhere else.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 18, 2021

It was all things done on Car. Not a lot of car to sale? It is very clean in the waiting room and sales room

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 17, 2021

The sales and service people are very efficient and helpful. They are sweet and considerate. Shout out to Terry who was so patient with me. It’s a great place to buy a car and they have great cars!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 16, 2021

Fast friendly service at a reasonable price. Eddie takes the time to discuss any concerns that he has with my vehicle. Sharon is always able to answer any questions I have on the billing or loaner car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 12, 2021

Manager and sales person were awesome , have always bought out vehicles from Joe Machens whether is was the Ford store or one of the other Maches

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 12, 2021

Clearly stated what work needed to be done snd them did it in a timely manner. I will return the next time I need service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 9, 2021

Best car buying experience. Very helpful staff! Much Appreciation for Kamari and Michael making this a positive experience with time and quality of service I was provided:)

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 5, 2021

I was very please with my repair and recall. The young lady that was answering the phone needs a bonus. She answer over 50 calls the 4 hours I sat there. At the same time she got cussed out by a customer who could speak English very well, got yelled at by a couple mechanics, one who said he was going to her boss and asked tons of questions from people waiting. I worked over 40 years in hr. positions and can say I have never seen an employee handle it so well., Then the guy that worked with her finally got back ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 28, 2021

Jeff was patient, knowledgeable and courteous. The quote given was the closest we’ve had. Jeff even went the extra mile to make sure the car was done in time.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 27, 2021

Every one was so very nice and helpful

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 27, 2021

Took me as a walk-in for an OD/ID and I was treated with respect and kindness. Work was done quickly and I appreciated that as a newcomer to the city of Columbia.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 26, 2021

The entire staff was pleasant and knowledgeable.There was no pressure and no games. Hopefully the Service Dept. Is just as friendly and respectful. I couldn’t handle going to Illinois again . Very rude to say the least.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 26, 2021

The salesperson is friendly and so is the manager. The new car is wonderful and attracts me at the first sight when I saw it.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 25, 2021

The service that I had was done right and good.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 25, 2021

Did a good job of getting me in on short notice. Did everything I wanted done in a timely fashion. Did not like them asking me if I wanted to sell them my car several times

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 25, 2021

I had a awesome experience and lots of help . The worked with me even though my credit was average.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 21, 2021

Zeke Was great to work with . I would love to send all of my family and freinds to him for all of my car buying needs. The best dealership to work with , and Zeke is Phenomenal.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 19, 2021

Always great service. Attentive to my needs. Nice clean waiting room. I appreciate the coffee machine. Thank you once again for the great service you provide!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 17, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 14, 2021

Sean was our sales person. He was friendly and took care of all our needs to make the purchase of a used vehicle. I would recommend him.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 13, 2021

Straight forward no games deal Easy to work with

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 13, 2021

I bought my 2017 CX5 b4 moving to Columbia. Machens has given me excellent service despite me purchasing from another dealer. Always answer my questions and offer suggestions to save me money and keep my CX5 in top condition.. I would them to my friends.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 8, 2021

The people that were working were courteous and helpful and they serviced my car and answered all of my questions. I did hear an employee state that they were short staffed. Probably recovering from the pandemic.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 8, 2021

The customer service reps were great. Very attentive and took time to explain my options and answer my questions. I’ve been there in the past where this wasn’t the case. They seem to have a really good team now.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 6, 2021

Great people. I can always count on them to do a great job. I love that I can make an appointment in advance and the coupons are automatically applied.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 5, 2021

Great people! They have serviced my car since 2011. None of the people listed below still work in the service department! I dealt with Jeff Bennett and Sharon Knobel. They were awesome!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 3, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 3, 2021

I had a very good experience with them. Zeke was great to work with. I got the car I wanted at a great price. Thanks!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 3, 2021

Jeff the service manager immediately and eagerly and cheerfully welcome to come to me analyzed by issue said he could solve it and probably took my car back and then a short time returned it in perfect condition with problem solved. I couldn’t ask for a better experience please thank Jeff again for me

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 30, 2021

Google logo
Google May 30, 2021

Google logo
Google May 27, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 23, 2021

Appreciate your service department so much! Loved having a loaner. Loved the time it took. Estimate was right. Didn't try to convince me to have work done I didn't need. So refreshing!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 17, 2021

They were so nice and welcoming. MC went out of his way to help me get into the best vehicle I could be for such a low price.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 15, 2021

Jeff is very friendly made you feel welcome fast service i will always take my car here great place to buy or service affordable price

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 15, 2021

Loved my experience, excellent customer service. All requirements met. Very friendly environment, They listen to what you desire and meet over your expectations!! Great job

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 14, 2021

I appreciate the friendly folks on the service department. They communicate well and are clear with service to be performed. The bill doesn't have surprises or unexpected charges. Normally have ability to get you in quickly. I recommend

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 9, 2021

Jordan was an awesome sales associate. She made the buying process easy and comfortable. We never felt pressured or pushed to buy a particular vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 9, 2021

I came in earlier than my appointment time was. I was seen quickly and I was done before 9:15 am. Very clean service center and very friendly service staff.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 7, 2021

Sharon rook good care of me today and got me in and out very efficiently. Adrian with the shuttle service was also very accommodating making delivery and pickup of my vehicle easy!!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 7, 2021

Such wonderful people at this place! If I could give more stars I would!!! I had such great experience here and cannot thank them enough for giving me the best deal!!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 5, 2021

Ramon was very helpful, kind, and had a great sense of humor and got me the car i wanted at a great price ! I will definitely be going back to him in the future !

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 1, 2021

Great service in a timely manner. They got my van in on the appointment time and it was out just as fast. Was offered drinks and snacks whike we waited.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 24, 2021

True to their word. Very professional and friendly. Took care of all our needs in a timely manner. Would highly recommend them to anyone looking to purchase a new or used vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 24, 2021

Highly efficient customer service. From the technician to the office personnel everyone was friendly and focused on serving the customer. There is a strong team orientation present at Joe Machens Mazda!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 24, 2021

Wish some on phone would have said the Fiat dealership had moved! I would have made the appointment there. Not sure who woman was but she was very understanding to the issue.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 24, 2021

Had a great experience with you as always and the job was completed to the best of they’re ability. Thank you very much will visit again soon !

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 24, 2021

Good service.shop got me in to work on my veh.as soon as I arrived for my appointment.the work was done promptly and I was on my way.very friendly people.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 23, 2021

Call Sean at 1 had the car in the service department at 4 and out the door about 5. Solved the problem very friendly service. And I'm not real sure if I got the mechanics name right or not but he was Top Notch. By the way this is leaving Kansas City Missouri going to Columbia

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 21, 2021

Again I want to thank Joe Machens Mitsubishi service department for doing an awesome job thank you for taking care of my repairs for me..

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 21, 2021

The minute we walk in the service is exeptional they rally go beyone yo M ake shure you get the best deal they really make you feel like family

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 19, 2021

They honor us by taking care of their veterans that served & their dependents. Best place to go to if you have any sorts of car trouble, fast and reliable.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 19, 2021

Excellent care. They were extremely fast and made me feel welcomed. They helped me get the price to what I wanted. I’m really really happy with my choice. I’m glad I picked this dealer. Very attentive.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 15, 2021

Sharron is services is very friendly and helpful and I loved working with her. The services department is great. Thank for your help n support.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 14, 2021

I live 30 minutes away and my Outlander had a recall that needed to be addressed. I knew I would be in town for a Doctor's appointment and the Machens team fit me right in so I didn't need to make a second trip.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 12, 2021

Great customer service and really make sure you are taken care of and questions are answered. This was my first car purchase and it was stress free.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 11, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 8, 2021

Appreciate all the work sharing did and now my car runs great thank you so much for all the time and effort that you put into my car

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 8, 2021

They were very patient and professional when providing there service. They made sure I left with the car I wanted and did not try to sell me anything.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 6, 2021

I received great service! I didn’t wait long, not like other dealerships that take for ever. No, I was in and out in 2 hours! Alex did a great job and got me what I wanted. Will continue to do business with them.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 5, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 5, 2021

They did a great and got me a great deal on financing. My salesman Zeke was awesome and he listened to what I wanted and they did their best to get me what I wanted. If you want good customer service and a good vehicle go see them.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 4, 2021

Friendly and helpful staff. Prompt service. Everything is explained to you and all options available. Waiting area is clean and refreshments available while you wait.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 3, 2021

This was the most pleasant and quick car buying experience we have ever had. Kree was great to work with as was Cory, will certainly recommend Joe Machens.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 2, 2021

Excellent crew and the alignment was perfect. The gentleman who greeted me at the dealership and help me out was very courteous and kind. I would come back for future service.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 2, 2021

Facebook logo
Facebook Mar 30, 2021

the way they treat you is great.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 26, 2021

Corey was great.....the system crashed while he was finishing up my ticket and we waited 15 minutes for it to come back up.....Corey ended up telling me to go ahead and go.....great customer service on his part.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 25, 2021

Just want to thank you all for looking at my car so quickly and getting the job done on time and thank you being so nice

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 24, 2021

Everyone went above and beyond to help us find the perfect car for a family of 7 at the right price/ payment. The night before I went to the dealership my gas ⛽️ guzzling V8, 1999 Ford Expedition broke down, again right after huge repair bill 😒. I have triple AAA BUT breaking down with that many kids means you have to take shifts getting them home or find multiple rides home. I was soo done and frazzled 🤯 when my mom gave me a ride to the dealership the next morning. I had a list of requirements enough space, low miles, good mpg , awd, ...

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 21, 2021

Everyone was super nice, it was a quick and effortless experience. Travis and Shawn had great customer service skills and made it so easy to purchase my car!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 20, 2021

Service dept is always on top of things. Fast friendly and easy to make an appointment. They do a great job. Never have any issues.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Mar 20, 2021

Reposting my DealerRater post here because I am floored by how great my experience was: I can’t even begin to express how grateful I am for Keith’s dedication to helping me find a vehicle that fit my (very) specific needs. As soon as I arrived at the dealership he was welcoming, personable, and down to earth. His genuine nature matched his great work ethic. I could tell that he really cared about his clients and helping them find the best options he could. I was also shocked to find out that he has been working there for less ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 18, 2021

I bought two vehicles and had both serviced and had no problems. People were great. Very busy when I was there but everyone was calm and professional. I have purchased over 20 new cars in my life in 7 different states. This is the best of all. Great job.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 18, 2021

These guys are very nice, professional, patient, know their business, organized. Made us feel like family. They were not pushy. Listened to our needs and picked a very nice vehicle. Reasonable price with full mechanical warranty at reasonable price and added a great maintenance deal. I will be singing their praise for years I'm sure. Thanks to the Joe team. The CEO of the Black Top helped us greatly. God bless you Bro. Dave and Jenny

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 15, 2021

The service department (especially Corey) was very helpful and far exceeded my expectations. They were able to make some major repairs in a short time to get me back in my car as quickly as possible.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 15, 2021

Shawn was very friendly, and not pushy at all. I will be referring friends to him and this dealership. Thank you for helping us make the best decision!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 12, 2021

They are very friendly and helpful with my issues and experience. Sharon and codey are best people to work with they will always have my car works.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 12, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 8, 2021

MC Dampier is an awesome salesman, my 2nd new vehicle purchased from him in less than a month. Finance, Cody Angel is a wizard! Travis Dometrorch GSM is the best manager I have every dealt with. I have used Travis for every vehicle I have purchased over the past 6years. The three of them made certain my family is in reliable transportation. Twice in one month. Straight forward deals. Nothing hidden! The best team to buy a car from. These three treated me and my family as if they are in our family!! Totally awesome deals at this dealership. Ask ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 5, 2021

They were courteous and accommodating when I brought my car in for service. They gave me a thorough rundown of the recommendations for my car. Then they finished the work in good time.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 1, 2021

My car looks great! There was a small tear and some scuffs in the back. They said they could fix that and you can’t even tell there ever was an issue! Thanks!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 1, 2021

Our service visit experience was top notch. Corey and Zeke were very courteous, helpful and professional. Our service was done timely and our inquiries were answered by staff members. Very friendly environment!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 28, 2021

Everything was explained to me in great detail what needed to be done and why. Also showed what was left to do for next time.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 28, 2021

I appreciate that Joe Machens Mazda supports essential employees during this pandemic. The employees there are great to work with and very accommodating of my schedule.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 21, 2021

Very profesional service they extend the service until your satisfy

Google logo
Google Feb 11, 2021

Google logo
Google Feb 6, 2021

Google logo
Google Jan 18, 2021


Leave Us A Review