Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 15, 2021

Sharron is services is very friendly and helpful and I loved working with her. The services department is great. Thank for your help n support.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 14, 2021

I live 30 minutes away and my Outlander had a recall that needed to be addressed. I knew I would be in town for a Doctor's appointment and the Machens team fit me right in so I didn't need to make a second trip.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 12, 2021

Great customer service and really make sure you are taken care of and questions are answered. This was my first car purchase and it was stress free.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 11, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 8, 2021

Appreciate all the work sharing did and now my car runs great thank you so much for all the time and effort that you put into my car

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 8, 2021

They were very patient and professional when providing there service. They made sure I left with the car I wanted and did not try to sell me anything.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 6, 2021

I received great service! I didn’t wait long, not like other dealerships that take for ever. No, I was in and out in 2 hours! Alex did a great job and got me what I wanted. Will continue to do business with them.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 5, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 5, 2021

They did a great and got me a great deal on financing. My salesman Zeke was awesome and he listened to what I wanted and they did their best to get me what I wanted. If you want good customer service and a good vehicle go see them.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 4, 2021

Friendly and helpful staff. Prompt service. Everything is explained to you and all options available. Waiting area is clean and refreshments available while you wait.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 3, 2021

This was the most pleasant and quick car buying experience we have ever had. Kree was great to work with as was Cory, will certainly recommend Joe Machens.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 2, 2021

Excellent crew and the alignment was perfect. The gentleman who greeted me at the dealership and help me out was very courteous and kind. I would come back for future service.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 2, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 26, 2021

Corey was great.....the system crashed while he was finishing up my ticket and we waited 15 minutes for it to come back up.....Corey ended up telling me to go ahead and go.....great customer service on his part.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 25, 2021

Just want to thank you all for looking at my car so quickly and getting the job done on time and thank you being so nice

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 24, 2021

Everyone went above and beyond to help us find the perfect car for a family of 7 at the right price/ payment. The night before I went to the dealership my gas ⛽️ guzzling V8, 1999 Ford Expedition broke down, again right after huge repair bill 😒. I have triple AAA BUT breaking down with that many kids means you have to take shifts getting them home or find multiple rides home. I was soo done and frazzled 🤯 when my mom gave me a ride to the dealership the next morning. I had a list of requirements enough space, low miles, good mpg , awd, ...

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 21, 2021

Everyone was super nice, it was a quick and effortless experience. Travis and Shawn had great customer service skills and made it so easy to purchase my car!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 20, 2021

Service dept is always on top of things. Fast friendly and easy to make an appointment. They do a great job. Never have any issues.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 18, 2021

I bought two vehicles and had both serviced and had no problems. People were great. Very busy when I was there but everyone was calm and professional. I have purchased over 20 new cars in my life in 7 different states. This is the best of all. Great job.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 18, 2021

These guys are very nice, professional, patient, know their business, organized. Made us feel like family. They were not pushy. Listened to our needs and picked a very nice vehicle. Reasonable price with full mechanical warranty at reasonable price and added a great maintenance deal. I will be singing their praise for years I'm sure. Thanks to the Joe team. The CEO of the Black Top helped us greatly. God bless you Bro. Dave and Jenny

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 15, 2021

The service department (especially Corey) was very helpful and far exceeded my expectations. They were able to make some major repairs in a short time to get me back in my car as quickly as possible.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 15, 2021

Shawn was very friendly, and not pushy at all. I will be referring friends to him and this dealership. Thank you for helping us make the best decision!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 12, 2021

They are very friendly and helpful with my issues and experience. Sharon and codey are best people to work with they will always have my car works.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 12, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 8, 2021

MC Dampier is an awesome salesman, my 2nd new vehicle purchased from him in less than a month. Finance, Cody Angel is a wizard! Travis Dometrorch GSM is the best manager I have every dealt with. I have used Travis for every vehicle I have purchased over the past 6years. The three of them made certain my family is in reliable transportation. Twice in one month. Straight forward deals. Nothing hidden! The best team to buy a car from. These three treated me and my family as if they are in our family!! Totally awesome deals at this dealership. Ask ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 5, 2021

They were courteous and accommodating when I brought my car in for service. They gave me a thorough rundown of the recommendations for my car. Then they finished the work in good time.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 1, 2021

My car looks great! There was a small tear and some scuffs in the back. They said they could fix that and you can’t even tell there ever was an issue! Thanks!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 1, 2021

Our service visit experience was top notch. Corey and Zeke were very courteous, helpful and professional. Our service was done timely and our inquiries were answered by staff members. Very friendly environment!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 28, 2021

Everything was explained to me in great detail what needed to be done and why. Also showed what was left to do for next time.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 28, 2021

I appreciate that Joe Machens Mazda supports essential employees during this pandemic. The employees there are great to work with and very accommodating of my schedule.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 27, 2021

Excellent service. Everyone was super friendly and helpful. I bought my car here and I take my car here whenever it needs serviced. I would recommend this place to anyone

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 27, 2021

Staff friendly and process quick. Had to come back the next week even tho I was there for recall. The screws to fix my doors(the recall) had to be ordered.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 26, 2021

Prompt service. Informed of all maintenance that needs to be done and cost estimate. Everyone is very friendly and helpful. No high pressure, just a statement of facts.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 25, 2021

Awesome service department. I always get VIP treatment. Thanks for the great work. Also, they always honor appointments times and show respect for your time.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 23, 2021

Excellent customer service!. From The moment I walked in, I was treated wonderfully! Travis Dometrorch and MC Dampier are the best! They were very easy and fun to work with. I recommend these 2 to everyone.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 21, 2021

Very good service. There was a little snafu (nothing to do with the actual service performed) , they were very honorable in fixing it the issue with a quick exceptional response! The Cory, the service guy definitely handled it well and was worth 5 stars!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 21, 2021

Corey was very kind, helpful, and determined. I asked a question he didn’t know the answer to and he stopped at nothing to get the answer for me.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 21, 2021

Very profesional service they extend the service until your satisfy

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 21, 2021

The service depth as always been very accommodating and helpful. I had to change my appointment due to the weather and they rescheduled me immediately and I didn’t have to wait a long time for a new appointment. They also did the service quickly so I was in and out within a half hour..

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 20, 2021

This dealership has friendly and nice staff. They helped me pick my Jeep based on what I told them. I would recommend this dealer for your car needs.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 19, 2021

Everyone I had contact with was very helpful & professional. I knew what I wanted beforehand, so the staff I worked with had everything they could done before I even arrived at the dealership. The whole buying process was super quick and painless, which is always a positive when buying a new vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 12, 2021

Very friendly and easy to deal with. Jordan found me exactly what I wanted. Was happy to see the vehicle was exactly as described since I live several hours away.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 11, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 10, 2021

Service is amazing Corey was very understanding....I just want to say Thank You and God Bless!!!!! The Lord really moves through people. Thank You COREY!!!!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 7, 2021

Salesman MC Dampier took great care of me and my family. He listened to our wants and needs in a car. I will definitely recommend anyone looking for a salesman that will listen to you to go see him.!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 7, 2021

I had a great experience with Sales. My issue is with Mazda Service.I live 45 miles from the dealership and work the opposite direction. I’ve had a few issues with my car and I think the dealership should be able to hear what I am saying and be able to pre-order parts since my car is under dealer warranty to save me having to go two different times. Implementation of a loaner car program would even help so that people could at least drop their car off and be able to go on to work. I do not have ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 6, 2021

I’ve been dealing with this same place since the 1980’s. They are always good, friendly and professional people to work with. Special thanks to Taylor Gee. She could answer most any question about the vehicle I was looking at.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 6, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 5, 2021

I received quality service very quickly. Facility staff were friendly yet professional. The waiting area was clean and comfortable. My service advisor was knowledgeable and professional.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 4, 2021

In and out fast. Explained everything that needed to be done. Great people.have always had a great experience at Joe Machens Mazda in Columbia.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 31, 2021

The staff at this dealership was very helpful and professional. We never felt pressured to buy something we didn't want. In fact, as it was the day before Christmas, we were surprised by how into it they were like it was their present. Thank you.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 29, 2021

It was my first car buying experience, so I don’t have much to compare to but overall it was a good experience. The staff was willing to listen and tried hard to meet my needs with what they had available. We were there a little longer than intended, but there were a lot of other customers, we were offered beverages and kept up to date on what part of the process was taking long. Overall, I’d recommend this dealership to anyone interested in buying a Mazda!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 29, 2021

Great service! Amazing to be able to make one stop and get oil changed, recall corrected, and a great deal on a new set of tires!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 28, 2021

The process was fair, fast, and incredibly easy! I am very pleased with the value of my trade in and with the new car. I would highly recommend!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 24, 2021

They were really friendly and seemed like they actually cared. It also didn’t take to long and they let me know what was going on.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 23, 2021

Very professional. Saved me tons of money pointing out a self-fixable problem. Will always go there for service. Gave me advice on finding accessories that I can add to my car as well.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 18, 2021

Prompt and courteous, got me in and out in a timely manner. Corey was knowledgeable and helpful, I always bring my cars here for service 🙂

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 18, 2021

Google logo
Google Jan 16, 2021

Worked with salesperson Taylor Gee—enjoyed working with her—we pretty much knew the truck we were interested in—she helped get the deal done—good asset we wish her success

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 15, 2021

Great customer service! I took my car for an oil change and a replacement on a recalled part. Unfortunately additional issues were discovered, but Corey was patient and assisted me with determining how to prioritize getting things fixed. Thanks Corey!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 10, 2021

Kree was very helpful and knowledgeable about the vehicles i test drove. It was a pretty easy process and everyone was friendly. The wait wasn’t too bad either.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 10, 2021

MC and Travis were awesome. They were dedicated to helping me find a track that met my needs. Now if only everyone else would get the memo that I already bought a truck from Machens and stop calling and emailing me...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 10, 2021

Very helpful! Awesome service! Helped more than any dealership around! They are very friendly and great customer service skills!Can not say enough good things about them!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 8, 2021

Awesome sales team!! MC and Cody were great to deal with. Straight forward, no hassle deal on my wife’s 2020 Outlander Sport. Finance was pleasant to deal with. They offered affordable maintenance options that really made sense. I highly recommend the team at Joe Machens Mitsubishi. We will definitely use them again in the future!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 7, 2021

The staff at Machen Mazda were extremely helpful, starting with the service technician , Kevin, who took a ride on 1/4 ,and then took "care of" my car on 1/5 when I brought it in for identification of, and resolution of the problem.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 5, 2021

Great car-buying experience. Jessica (and Piggie) were so kind and helpful, and I got a great deal on a CX-5 that I’ll be able to drive for many years. Jessica stayed true to her word when she said it had CarPlay installed, (but actually didn’t) so she had it installed for free at my convenience, and gave me a loaner car as well. Great customer service. Definitely recommend.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 5, 2021

Great car-buying experience. Jessica (and Piggie) were so kind and helpful, and I got a great deal on a CX-5 that I’ll be able to drive for many years. Jessica stayed true to her word when she said it had CarPlay installed, (but actually didn’t) so she had it installed for free at my convenience, and gave me a loaner car as well. Great customer service. Definitely recommend.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 2, 2021

This is the place to buy a car, I went thru Caleb Reissing and he did an outstanding job helping me find the right car for me that fits into my budget. He is very Patient, understanding and Respectful. If I had family or friends that needed a car I would totally send them to Caleb Reissing!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 2, 2021

Very helpful and timely. Called several times and let me know where things stand and what they still needed to do and what parts to get in still.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 1, 2021

Very helpful and friendly staff. We've been taking our Mazda in for service at Machens for years, and we've never been disappointed in the service provided.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 31, 2020

Out of all the dealerships in Columbia Missouri, this one is by far the best! The Customer Service and Comunication is outstanding, I started out with Andrew Reissing helping me figure out what car is a great fit for me and I ended up with COVID and wasn't able to buy at that time and once I got better I decided it was time to start looking for a new car again so I came back to Mazda hoping to get Andrew again come to find out he was transfered to a different department. I heard that he had ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 28, 2020

She was energetic friendly and went above and beyond for my family 10/10 would buy from her again. She knew her job well. No issues

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 25, 2020

Little long on service. But the service rep took the extra mile to make sure the whole encounter was enjoyable. Will definitely return for future services

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 24, 2020

I received Excellent service during this visit. Staff was friendly, professional and accommodating. The best thug I liked was my vehicle was serviced swiftly. I will recommend my large group of friends. Thank you

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 20, 2020

The staff are always nice. They update me while taking care of my car’s needs. The lounge area is comfortable, and I know my vehicle is always in goods hands.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 17, 2020

Very friendly and accommodative. Had a wonderful experience from customer service to one on one assistance. Very detailed and thorough. Big thanks to you a

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 16, 2020

Very professional and did absolutely everything they could to make sure I was able to receive my dream vehicle! I couldn’t be happier with my choice to choose Joe Machens Mazda Mitsubishi!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 11, 2020

The staff was very nice & very helpful. This is my 3rd truck from one of your dealerships. Travis Dometrorch has always been great, fair & honest. All the sales staff was polite & helpful. The financial guy was very helpful & explained everything as we went.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 7, 2020

This is the BEST place to buy a car! Absolutely awesome experience from the beginning to end. Everyone is so helpful. I will definitely be going back

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 7, 2020

I brought my vehicle to the Service Department for routine maintenance, oil change tire rotation and always ask to check in anything needs to be taken care off. My Service Advisor, Jessica Costner, informed about a recall. My vehicle also needed a transmission fluid change and tire balance noticed by the mechanic. I then received a $75 coupon which was applied to my total balance due My Service Advisor, Jessica Costner has great people skills, is very respectful and super nice. Info via text and email including the vehicle inspection report was sent to me to be updated on the progress ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 6, 2020

I went to Joe machens Mitsubishi in Columbia mo. To have my car worked on and since they have taken on new management. It's a great place to go , the general manager Daniel took time to call me to make sure how things went that ment a lot to me , thanks to Daniel , Jessica and Corey they made my experience amazing , so may I suggest that the owner of joe machens Mitsubishi dealership , it's those three people that need a bonus on their checks but a huge raise . Jessica , Daniel and Corey thank you for everything , I will ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 5, 2020

Kevin did a fantastic job on my car and returned it to me perfectly. Jessica was bubbly and very helpful. Shuttle driver A’drian was quick to get me where I needed to be, great conversation and safe travel. Would come back again.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 4, 2020

Did a great job. Have always been reliable and easy to work with. Would definitely recommend their service department for any repairs. Mazda are great cars too.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 4, 2020

Always a great experience....everyone is always helpful and friendly making you feel like a member of their family. Always very fast service as well.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 3, 2020

Prompt service, friendly, efficient, explained everything thoroughly. I was down to have a diagnostic test as my car wouldn't start. It seems that if they checked my battery 1st and determined it was not good they could have waived part of the $70. fee.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 2, 2020

Good and helpful customer service thank you definitely I will go back in the future if my vehicle need service or if I need a new vehicle thank you again.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 2, 2020

Great service and satisfied with work! Able to get me in the day I called and was very detailed about cost and the parts used.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 29, 2020

Good service and staffs are kind. But service fee is little bit higher than I expect. Rest of things are good and reasonable. Thank you

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 29, 2020

The service department did a great job with my 75,000 mile service. They were all courteous and very nice. The waiting area was nice.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 28, 2020

Everyone was so helpful and kind. Thank you! I don't know the woman's name but she was very nice and informative. Everyone in service has always been helpful

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 24, 2020

Very friendly and helped get us the right vehicle for us!! Would definitely come back they worked quickly to get us into our vehicle we love our vehicle

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 24, 2020

I bought my 2018 car there , I went there recently to have 4 new tires put on and I loved the employees that worked there they were amazing and very professional.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 24, 2020

The whisperer(Cody) is the truth...lol...lbs...MC your the goat keep it up....the whole establishment is everything definitely recommended to everyone Ik that is looking for professional help with finding the right car with great prices

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 22, 2020

Jessica in customer service, is fabulous! The technician did a wonderful job as well. I had to have my entire bottom seat replaced because the heater went out. In Central Missouri, I’m glad to have that working with only a carport. I was in and out within an hour. Offered a snack and drink, but had my own.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 22, 2020

Everythibg went as expected, the service team is fantastic! They called with proposed services and the shuttle was great, quick and very friendly, i highly recomend it.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 21, 2020

The people there are very nice and the building is kept very clean. The speed of service is average. Overall Joe Machens Mazda is a very good dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 21, 2020

I can buy a car at any dealership. I know when I go in how much I will be paying. It's the folks in the back that brings me back to a certain dealership. The service department is the reason when I get ready to buy my next car I will be going to Machens. Tbe service department made me feel very welcome and worked with me until they were able to fix our car. What a great group. I can never say thank you enough

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 19, 2020

Excellent service. Corey was very accommodating, polite and caring. He was very helpful in scheduling. We scheduled service for one vehicle took 3 vehicles together and he didn’t say no. I strongly recommend getting service on the service center.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 16, 2020

Google logo
Google Sep 18, 2020

Great service. Very friendly and kept me posted on what was going on. Sad that I can't get the part from anyone but Mitsubishi and due to cost for a 24 in. plug cord for rear wheel sensor. Very awesome service though on recalls and keys.


Leave Us A Review